* * *   Courses, Parent Education, Professional Mentoring, & Online Program Consultation Available   * * *  
  

Share our site

Follow us at:        

 

Useful Websites and Companies
For Parents and Professionals



To Accompany the Book:

  

  NOBODY EVER TOLD ME (OR MY MOTHER) THAT!
EVERYTHING FROM BOTTLES AND BREATHING TO HEALTHY SPEECH DEVELOPMENT

By Diane Bahr (Sensory World, 2010)
 
 

FEEDING, SPEECH, AND MOUTH FUNCTION

 

BREASTFEEDING

 

Ameda Products and Resources: www.ameda.com

American Academy of Pediatrics: www.aap.org & www.healthychildren.org

Ankyloglossia Bodyworkers: http://www.ankyloglossiabodyworkers.com/

Baby-Led Weaning: http://www.babyledweaning.com/

Breastfeeding Expertise of Catherine Watson Genna: www.cwgenna.com

Breast Feeding Help Desk: www.breastfeedinghelpdesk.com

Breastfeeding Matters in the Capital Region: https://www.facebook.com/BreastfeedingMatters/; http://www.normaritter.com/

Breastfeeding Techniques That Work: www.geddesproduction.com

Breastfeeding USA: https://breastfeedingusa.org/; https://www.facebook.com/BreastfeedingUSA/

Childbirth Graphics: www.ChildbirthGraphics.com

Evidence-Based Breastfeeding: www.Kellymom.com

For Better Health (Dr. Brian Palmer, DDS): www.brianpalmerdds.com

Hygeia Health: https://www.hygeiahealth.com/

International Affiliation of Tongue-Tie Professionals: http://tonguetieprofessionals.org/

International Lactation Consultant Association: www.ilca.org

Joyful Start: Easing the Transition to Motherhood: http://www.joyfulstartlc.com/how-is-joyful-start-unique.html

Kids in the House: http://www.kidsinthehouse.com/ar-breastfeeding

La Leche League International: www.llli.org

Massage Techniques to Help Babies with Low Tone Breastfeed Better: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pMESbHJqrss&feature=youtu.be

Mom2Mom Global: https://www.facebook.com/mom2momglobal/?fref=nf

Mothering Magazine: www.mothering.com

Pediatric Dentistry/Tongue and Lip Tie (Dr. Larry Kotlow, DDS, PC): http://www.kiddsteeth.com/

Tongue/Lip Tie and Breastfeeding (Dr. Bobby Ghaheri, MD): www.drghaheri.com

Tongue Tie (Dr. Jain, MD): www.drjain.com

World Health Organization: www.who.int

 

Return to Top

 

FEEDING AND SWALLOWING

 

Abilitee Adaptive Wear: https://abiliteeadaptivewear.com/

Ages and Stages®, LLC: www.agesandstages.net

American Academy of Pediatrics: www.aap.org & www.healthychildren.org

American Occupational Therapy Association: www.aota.org

American Partnership for Eosinophilic Disorders: http://apfed.org/

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association: www.asha.org

Ankyloglossia Bodyworkers: http://www.ankyloglossiabodyworkers.com/

ARK Therapeutic Services: https://www.arktherapeutic.com/

Baby-Led Weaning: http://www.babyledweaning.com/

Chewing Can Be Tricky (Free Coloring Book)

-English: http://swallowingdisorderfoundation.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/Chewing-Can-Be-Tricky-2.pdf

-Spanish: http://swallowingdisorderfoundation.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/Chewing-Spanish-Ed-v2-1.pdf

-German: http://swallowingdisorderfoundation.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/Chewing-Can-Be-Tricky-v16-German.pdf

-School Age: http://swallowingdisorderfoundation.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/Chewing-Can-Be-Tricky-School-Aged-v8.pdf

Chewy Tubes, LLC: www.chewytubes.com

Clinician's View: www.clinicians-view.com

Dr. Chatoor's Early Childhood Feeding/Eating Website: http://drchatoor.com/

Dysphagia Cafe: http://www.dysphagiacafe.com/

Eating, Listening, and Speaking (site in Portuguese): https://comerouvirfalar.wordpress.com/

Ellyn Satter Institute: http://ellynsatterinstitute.org/

Emotionally Aware Feeding: http://www.emotionallyawarefeeding.com/blog/

eSwallow USA: http://www.eswallowusa.com/

ez pz: less mess more fun: http://www.ezpzfun.com/blog

Feeding.Com Blog: http://www.feeding.com/blog

Feeding Matters and P.O.P.S.I.C.L.E Center: www.feedingmatters.org

Feeding Toddlers to Teens: https://www.facebook.com/groups/FeedingToddlersToTeens/

First-Bite-Fed-Fun-Functional: http://www.heartwoodspeechtherapy.com/first-bite-fed-fun-functional.html

First Stages Feeding Specialists: http://www.firststagesfeeding.com/

Flavour Creations: https://www.flavourcreations.com.au/

Food Chaining (Cheri Fraker & Laura Walbert): http://cheriandlaura.blogspot.com/

Food Smart Kids: www.facebook.com/FoodSmartKids

Fun with Food: http://www.pickytots.blogspot.com/ and https://www.facebook.com/PedFeed

Helping Your Child with Extreme Picky Eating: http://www.extremepickyeating.com/, Facebook: Extreme Picky Eating Help

Innara Health (Assess and Develop Non-Nutritive Suck in Preemies): http://www.innarahealth.com/

Kids A to Z with Dr. T: www.myspeechdoctor.com, www.KidsAtoZ.com, http://www.blogtalkradio.com/kidsatoz

Kids in the House: http://www.kidsinthehouse.com/baby/first-foods, http://www.kidsinthehouse.com/toddler/feeding-and-nutrition

Learn to Love Food: Food Play Activities for Picky Eaters: http://learntolovefood.com/

Mealtime Notions, LLC: www.mealtimenotions.com

Mobile Dysphagia Diagnostics: https://www.mobiledysphagiadiagnostics.com/

Mothering Magazine: www.mothering.com

My Munch Bug: www.mymunchbug.com

Myo Central: https://myocentral.com/

National Association of Neonatal Therapists: http://neonataltherapists.com/

New Visions: www.new-vis.com

nfant Feeding Solutions: Visualize Infant Driven Feeding: http://www.nfant.com/

NOMAS International: www.nomasinternational.org

Northern Speech Services: http://www.northernspeech.com/

Nourish: http://nourishaz.org

Oral Motor Institute: www.oralmotorinstitute.org

Parenting in the Kitchen: http://parentinginthekitchen.com/

Parenting in the Kitchen You Tube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZVMLxwakhGU2APDZQ_g-wQ

Pediatric Feeding and Swallowing Associates: http://feeding.com/education/

Pediatric Feeding Association: www.pedsfeeds.com

Pediatric Feeding News: www.pediatricfeedingnews.com

Real Food for Kids: http://www.realfoodforkids.org/

Real Food with Kids: http://realfoodwithkids.com/about/

RiJe Cup: http://www.rije.ca/

Shaker 4 Swallowing and Feeding: www.shaker4swallowingandfeeding.com

Speech Bin, Inc.: www.speechbin.com

STOKKE Products: www.stokke.com

Super Duper Publications: www.superduperinc.com

Talk Tools: www.talktools.com

The Baby Spot: http://thebabyspot.ca/, https://www.facebook.com/pages/Thebabyspotca/378232812290179?fref=ts

The Eating Game: https://www.facebook.com/TheEatingGame and http://theeatinggame.ca/

Therapro: http://www.therapro.com/

Tree of Heart Speech and Swallowing (Deborah Mak, SLP, Hong Kong, site in Chinese): http://www.speechheart.com/

Understanding the Orofacial Complex: http://orofacialcomplex.com/

Video Continuing Education/SpeechTherapyPD: https://www.videocontinuingeducation.com/ and http://www.speechtherapypd.com/ets/welcome.aspx

 

Return to Top

 

SPEECH AND COMMUNICATION

 

Ages and Stages®, LLC: www.agesandstages.net

Aquatic Speech Therapy: http://www.aquaslp.com/

American Brain Council (Alheimer's and Dementia): http://abcbrain.org

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association: www.asha.org

Aphasia Toolbox: https://aphasiatoolbox.com/

ARK Therapeutic Services: https://www.arktherapeutic.com/

Bilinguistics: http://bilinguistics.com/

Blub Blub (for speech and communication): http://blubblub.org/blog/

Bungalow Speech & Language Therapy Software: www.bungalowsoftware.com

Careers Improving the Literacy Rate Guide: http://www.learnhowtobecome.org/make-a-difference-careers/literacy/

Cherab Foundation for Communication Help: https://cherabfoundation.org/

Childhood Apraxia of Speech Association: www.apraxia-kids.org

Clinician's View: www.clinicians-view.com

Conversations in Speech Pathology: http://www.conversationsinspeech.com/

David Parra's Website on Orofacial Myofunctional and Speech Research (in Spanish): http://davidparrare.blogspot.pe/

Developmental Milestones: http://www.laurenreznick.com/development/

Eating, Listening, and Speaking (site in Portuguese): https://comerouvirfalar.wordpress.com/

Echo Speech Therapy Blogs: http://www.echospeechtherapy.com/news-blog/

Expressions Speech and Language Center: http://www.expressionsspeech.com/

Hanen Centre: www.hanen.org

Hamaguchi Apps for Speech, Language, & Auditory Development: www.hamaguchiapps.com

Home Speech Home: https://www.home-speech-home.com/

International Institute of Speech Pathology: www.iiosp.com (site in Russian, but translation available)

iTherapy: http://proactivespeechtherapy.com/ and http://www.innervoiceapp.com/

Kaufman Children's Center: www.kidspeech.com

Kids A to Z with Dr. T: www.myspeechdoctor.com, www.KidsAtoZ.com, http://www.blogtalkradio.com/kidsatoz

Kids in the House: http://www.kidsinthehouse.com/ar-communication

Marshalla Speech and Language: www.pammarshalla.com

Mayer-Johnson Products: www.mayer-johnson.com

My Baby Fingers: A musical journey through language & learning: www.mybabyfingers.com

New Visions: www.new-vis.com

No One Asked Me But: A Few Thoughts from Tracy: http://nooneaskedmebut.com/

Northern Speech Services: http://www.northernspeech.com/

Oral Motor Institute: www.oralmotorinstitute.org

Palatometry: www.completespeech.com

Practical Parenting with a Twist: www.leslie4kids.wordpress.com

PROMPT Institute, Inc.: www.promptinstitute.com

SATPAC Speech: www.satpac.com

Scanlon Speech Therapy Blog: http://www.scanlonspeech.com/blog/

Speech and Language Developmental Milestones: http://www.slchouston.com/developmental.php

Speech and Language Kids: http://www.speechandlanguagekids.com/

Speech Bin, Inc.: www.speechbin.com

Speech Care (site in Portuguese): http://speechcare.blogs.sapo.pt/

Speech Dynamics: www.speechdynamics.com

Speech Remedy (Materials for ages 16 and older): http://www.speechremedy.com/

Speech Therapy Corner: https://m.facebook.com/Speech-Therapy-Corner-1667017523551179/

Success Box Organizational Storage System for Visual Supports: 

http://www.thesuccessbox.com/successbox/

Super Duper Publications: www.superduperinc.com

Talk Tools: www.talktools.com

Talk Yoga: https://www.talkyogaslp.com/

The Baby Spot: http://thebabyspot.ca/, https://www.facebook.com/pages/Thebabyspotca/378232812290179?fref=ts

Top 100 Speech Pathology Websites: http://kidmunicate.com/top-75-speech-pathology-websites-for-2015/#sthash.0RmHOe4g.dpbs

Tree of Heart Speech and Swallowing (Deborah Mak, SLP, Hong Kong, site in Chinese): http://www.speechheart.com/

Video Continuing Education/SpeechTherapyPD: https://www.videocontinuingeducation.com/ and http://www.speechtherapypd.com/ets/welcome.aspx

The Therapy Share: http://thetherapyshare.com/

WeeHands Sign Language: www.weehands.com and http://www.blogtalkradio.com/weehands

Whole Brain Edutainment Speech Apps for Kids: https://kidcompanions.com/whole-brain-edutainment/

Woodbine House Publishers: www.woodbinehouse.com

Yakketyak: www.yakketyakslp.com

Zero to Three: www.zerotothree.org

 

Return to Top

 

MOUTH AND VOCAL TRACT STRUCTURE AND FUNCTION

 

Academy of Applied Myofunctional Sciences: http://www.aamsinfo.org

Academy of Orofacial Myofunctional Therapy: http://www.aomtinfo.org

Ages and Stages®, LLC: www.agesandstages.net

Aquatic Speech Therapy: http://www.aquaslp.com/

American Dental Association: www.ada.org

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association: www.asha.org

Ankyloglossia Bodyworkers: http://www.ankyloglossiabodyworkers.com/

ARK Therapeutic Services: https://www.arktherapeutic.com/

Baby Teething: Signs, Symptoms, Remedies, and FAQs: https://stjohnskids.com/blog/baby-teething/

Barbara Greene's Learning Center: http://www.tonguethrust.com/learning-center/

Beckman and Associates: www.beckmanoralmotor.com

BreatheAbility (Tess Graham): http://breatheability.com/

Breathing Disordered Sleep: http://breathingdisorderedsleep.com/

Breathing Retraining Center: http://www.breathingretrainingcenter.com/blog.php; https://www.facebook.com/BreathingRetrainingCenter/

Buteyko Breathing with Brian Murphy: http://yourbreath.ie/blog/

Chewy Tubes, LLC: www.chewytubes.com

Clinician's View: www.clinicians-view.com

Cross Link Radio (Integrating Oral and Systemic Health): http://crosslinkradio.com/

Cyndee Bowen's Speech Blog: https://bowenspeechblog.wordpress.com/

David Parra's Website on Orofacial Myofunctional and Speech Research (in Spanish): http://davidparrare.blogspot.pe/

Dental Care Guidance for Children with Down Syndrome: https://www.emergencydentistsusa.com/down-syndrome-and-dental-care/

Dentofacial Orthopedics (Dr. William Hang, DDS, MSD): www.facefocused.com

DNA Appliance System (Dr. Dave Singh, DDSc, PhD, BDS): http://oralsystemiclink.net/health-care-providers/profile/dr-dave-singh-discusses-the-dna-appliance

Dr. Boyd's chicagopedia tricdentist Blog: https://chicagopediatricdentist.wordpress.com/

Dr. Kevin O'Brien's Orthodontic Blog: http://kevinobrienorthoblog.com/about/

Dr. Scott Siegel's Blog: http://www.drscottsiegel.com/apps/blog/

ENT Specialists: http://entspecialists.com.au/

Expressions Speech and Language Center: http://www.expressionsspeech.com/

For Better Health/Tongue and Lip Tie (Dr. Brian Palmer, DDS): www.brianpalmerdds.com

Functional Jaw Orthopedics (Dr. David Page, DDS): www.SmilePage.com

Franklin Susanibar (Orofacial Myofunctional Assessment and Treatment): http://franklinsusanibar.com/

GOPex (Good Oral Posture exercises, Your Guide to Being Healthier, Growing Stronger, and Having Straighter Teeth): http://www.gopex.org/

Integrative Orthodontics (Dr. Barry Raphael, DMD): www.alignmine.com

International Affiliation of Tongue-Tie Professionals: http://tonguetieprofessionals.org

International Association of Facial Growth Guidance (Orthotropics): orthotropics.com

International Association of Orofacial Myology: www.iaom.com

Kids A to Z with Dr. T: www.myspeechdoctor.com, www.KidsAtoZ.com, http://www.blogtalkradio.com/kidsatoz

Mary Massery’s publications on respiratory function

Myobrace (Straight Teeth the Natural Way): http://www.myobrace.com/

Myo Central: https://myocentral.com/

Myofascial Release: www.myofascialrelease.com

Myofunctional Therapist: http://myofunctionaltherapist.com/

Myology Works: http://myologyworks.com/go/index.php/home-2

Myo Munchee: https://myomunchee.com/

Myoresearch (The Next Evolution in Myofunctional Orthodontics): www.myoresearch.com

Natural Smiles Centre (Healthier Children, Better Growth, Straighter Teeth): http://naturalsmilescentre.com.au/blog/

New Visions: www.new-vis.com

North American Association of Facial Orthotropics: www.orthotropics-na.org

OM Health (orofacial myology blog): https://www.omhealth.com.au/

Oral Motor Institute: www.oralmotorinstitute.org

Orofacial Myology: www.orofacialmyology.com

Pediatric Dentistry/Tongue and Lip Tie (Dr. Larry Kotlow, DDS, PC): http://www.kiddsteeth.com/

PDP Products: http://www.pdppro.com/shop/shop1.php3

Real Food with Kids: http://realfoodwithkids.com/about/

Richter Active Integration Resources: www.richterair.com and www.rairsymposium.com

Right to Grow: http://www.righttogrow.org/

Speech Bin, Inc.: www.speechbin.com

Speech Dynamics: www.speechdynamics.com

Super Duper Publications: www.superduperinc.com

Talk Tools: www.talktools.com

The Coulson Institute: http://coulsoninstitute.com/, http://coulsoninaustralia.com/

The International College of Cranio-Mandibular Orthopedics (ICCMO): http://iccmo.org/

Therapro: http://www.therapro.com/

Tongue/Lip Tie and Breastfeeding (Dr. Bobby Ghaheri, MD): www.drghaheri.com

Understanding the Orofacial Complex: http://orofacialcomplex.com/

Upledger Institute: www.upledger.com

Video Continuing Education/SpeechTherapyPD: https://www.videocontinuingeducation.com/ and http://www.speechtherapypd.com/ets/welcome.aspx

Your Jaws - Your Life by Dr. David C. Page: http://www.smilepage.com/

 

Return to Top

 

NUTRITION, ALLERGIES, AND GASTROINTESTINAL FUNCTION

 

NUTRITION

 

American Diabetes Association: http://www.diabetes.org/

American Dietetic Association: www.eatright.org

Be Food Smart: www.befoodsmart.com

Database of healthy ingredients with nutrition/cooking information: www.whfoods.com

Ellyn Satter Institute: http://ellynsatterinstitute.org/

Fitness and Nutrition in College: http://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/college-student-fitness-and-nutrition/

Food Ideas for Kids: www.eartwiggles.com

Healthy Healthful Lifestyle: http://healthyhealthfullifestyle.com/

Kids in the House: http://www.kidsinthehouse.com/preschooler/food-and-nutrition

North American Society for Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition: www.naspghan.org

Nourish Interactive: http://www.nourishinteractive.com/

Nutrition For Kids: www.nutritionforkids.com

Organic and kosher baby/toddler foods (wheat/dairy/soy-free): www.healthytimes.com

Pediatric Wellness Network Newsletters: http://www.pediatricwellnessnetwork.com/

Quality Nutrition: http://qualitynutrition.co/blog/

Real Food for Kids: http://www.realfoodforkids.org/

Sama Hospital Information on Health and Nutrition: http://www.samahospital.com/blog/

Student Guide to Nutrition and Fitness Resources: http://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/student-nutrition-fitness-guide/

The Baby Spot: http://thebabyspot.ca/, https://www.facebook.com/pages/Thebabyspotca/378232812290179?fref=ts

The Ultimate Guide to Nutrition and a Balanced Diet: http://www.dietspotlight.com/the-ultimate-guide-to-nutrition-and-a-balanced-diet/

Vegan Cooking: http://www.pressurecookerpros.com/vegan-cooking-lose-the-eggs-milk-and-butter/

What’s On My Food: www.whatsonmyfood.org

 

Return to Top

 

SENSITIVITIES, ALLERGIES, AND GASTROINTESTINAL ISSUES

 

Allergy free recipes and information: www.tenderfoodie.com

American Academy of Allergy, Asthma, and Immunology: www.aaaai.org

American Partnership for Eosinophilic Disorders: http://apfed.org/

Digestive System 101: www.thecandidadiet.com/digestive-system-guide

Food Allergies 101: http://adrenalfatiguesolution.com/food-allergies-101/

Food Allergy and Anaphylaxis Network: www.foodallergy.org

Gluten-Free Information: www.celiac.comhttps://www.glutenfreeliving.com/

Go Dairy Free: www.godairyfree.org

Kids with Food Allergies: www.kidswithfoodallergies.org

North American Society for Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition: www.naspghan.org

Pediatric Wellness Network Newsletters: http://www.pediatricwellnessnetwork.com/

Plant Allergies: https://www.ftd.com/blog/share/plants-allergies

Restricted diets: www.livingwithout.com

Substitutions for ingredients (e.g., wheat alternatives): www.foodsubs.com

Support for elimination of food additives and sweeteners: www.feingold.org

The FPIES (Food Protein Induced Enterocolitis Syndrome) Foundation: http://fpiesfoundation.org/

What’s On My Food: www.whatsonmyfood.org

 

Return to Top